Skip to main content

Human Geography: Home

Books from our collection

Use the Destiny link in the box to the right to find other titles in our collection.

Upper School Library Catalog

Important Web Resources

Human Development Index: http://hdr.undp.org/en/content/human-development-index-hdi

National Centers For Environmental Information: https://www.ncei.noaa.gov

About Careers in Geography www.aag.org  http://www.bls.gov/opub/ooq/2005/spring/art01.pdf

About Google Earth: www.googleearth.com

Google Maps: http://maps.google.com

About Geocaching: www.geocaching.org

About Globalization and Geography: www.lut.ac.uk/gawc/rb/rb40.html

World Economic Forum: http://www.weforum.org

World Bank: http://www.worldbank.org

Airline Route Maps: www.airlineroutemaps.com

Dymaxion Projection Animation: www.westnet.com/~crywalt/unfold.html

Geographer ’s Craft. Map Projections www.colorado.edu/geography/gcraft/notes/mapproj/mapproj_f.html

Maps of the 2012 US Presidential Election Results: www-personal.umich.edu/~mejn/election/2012/

National Geographic Society. Xpedition Hall (Xpedition I: Globe Projector:www.nationalgeographic.com/xpeditions/hall

National Geographic Society. Map Machine maps.nationalgeographic.com/map-machine

New York Times Replica Edition -- A selection of articles from the New York Times. Username and password are the same, 
100332105.

Population Reference Bureau: www.prb.org

Social Explorer: www.socialexplorer.com/pub/home/home.aspx

U.S. Bureau of the Census: www.census.gov

U.S. Bureau of the Census. 2007. Census Atlas of the United States:www.census.gov/population/www/cen2000/censusatlas

U.S. Bureau of the Census: http://factfinder2.census.gov

U.S. Department of the Interior: http://nationalatlas.gov

U.S. Geological Survey. Geography http://geography.usgs.gov

USA Today. USA Today Salaries Database http://content.usatoday.com/sportsdata/baseball/mlb/salaries/team/

Yahoo! Yellow Pages: http://yp.yahoo.com

Maps and Resources: http://www.bpcslibrary.org/maps--geography-resources.html

 

 

Librarian

Kristen Armstong's picture
Kristen Armstong
Contact:
908-234-1611 x277