Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Geography: The Humanized Environment

Web Resources

Alternatives Journal: www.alternativesjournal.ca

Arctic Council and the International Arctic Science Committee: Arctic Climate Impact Assessment www.acia.uaf.edu

Bleja , David . Breathing Earth www.breathingearth.net

Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center: http://cdiac.esd.ornl.gov/home.html

Climate Interactive. Our Simulations http://climateinteractive.org/simulations

CO 2 Now: http://co2now.org

Donella Meadows Institute. Pushing the Limits: A Series of Systems Thinking Learning Laboratories www.donellameadows.org/pushing-the-limits

E/The Environmental Magazine: www.emagazine.com/Greenhouse Network: www.greenhousenet.org/

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change: www.ipcc.ch

International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources. The IUCN Red List of Threatened Species www.iucnredlist.org

NASA Earth Observatory. Shrinking Aral Seahttp://earthobservatory.nasa.gov/Features/WorldOfChange/aral_sea.php

National Climatic Data Center. State of the Climate www.ncdc.noaa.gov/sotc

National Council for Science and the Environment. Improving the Scientific Basis for Environmental Decision Making www.cnie.org

National Geographic Society. Wild World www.nationalgeographic.com/wildworld

Natural Resources Defense Council: www.nrdc.org/

Nature Conservancy: www.nature.org

Resources for the Future: www.rff.org/

Simgua. World Simulation–Simgua Live http://live.simgua.com/World

United Nations Environment Programme: www.unep.org

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change: http://unfccc.int/2860.php

U.S. Energy Information Administration: www.eia.doe.gov

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: www.epa.gov

U.S. Global Change Research Program. National Climate Assessment www.globalchange.gov/what-we-do/assessment

World Bank: www.worldbank.org/environment

World Resources Institute: www.wri.org

World Wildlife Fund: www.worldwildlife.org

Worldwatch Institute: www.worldwatch.org