Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books from our collection
Use the Destiny link in the box to the right to find other titles in our collection.
Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Ancient World by
Call Number: REF 930.10 ENC
New Encyclopedia of Africa by
Call Number: REF 960.03 NEW
Atlas of Ancient Worlds by
Call Number: REF 930 CHR
A History of the Ancient World by
Call Number: 930 STA
The Kingfisher Book of the Ancient World by
Call Number: 930 MAR
A History of Europe by
Call Number: 940 ROB
Upper School Library Catalog
Find books, e-books, films, and other materials in the library collection.
Databases for this project
Use the databases to find information about your early civilization. Not every civilization will be in all of the databases. If you try one and don't find anything try another one.
eLibrary (off campus)
The Research Topics are very helpful.
Facts on File
Scroll down to Ancient and Medieval History or Modern World History Online depending on the age of your empire. Search your empire.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
An e-book database of over 600 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research. Click Proceed and then Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Great Events from History
Choose Great Events from History. Search for the empire you are researching. It is an electronic version of the series of reference books with the same title.
A database of over 2 million images, rights cleared for educational use.
Noodle Tools Citations
Use your school email for Noodle Tools. If you signed up from school with IP recognition it will auto authenticate you.
With Noodle Tools you can:
- cite and evaluate sources
- organize and outline notes
- create APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies