Skip to main content

Gill St. Bernard's Upper School Library: Home

Summer Reading

Image result for summer reading pictures

       Summer Reading 2020 Is Coming: Find great books to read this summer!

       Check out the Summer Reading LibGuide for more information.     Image result for book clipart

Library Help for Distance Learning

Check out our Distance Learning page to see more of our library resources.

Image result for microsoft teams logo

The library is open during Meeting time!!

Click here to join the Teams call and come say Hi or ask any questions.

If you'd like to ask the librarians a research question, we'll be available to chat in Teams from 12-1 pm and 3-4 pm. Using the chat feature, just type a new message to Ms. Armstrong (kmarmstrong) and Ms. Mueller (tmueller). We're here to help!

Or feel free to email us:

​​Library Staff

Dewey Decimal Stained Glass

000s General Knowledge

100s Philosophy & Psychology

200s Religion

300s Social Issues

400s Language

500s Sciences & Mathematics

600s Applied Technology

700s Arts & Recreation

800s Drama & Literature

900s Geography & History

Library Hours

  • Monday-Friday     8:00 to 5:30

For Teachers

Want to bring your class to the library?

Want a librarian to come to your class for database instruction? 

Contact Kristen Armstrong

kmarmstrong@gsbschool.org

908-234-1611 x277

To contact Kristen copy and paste her email address into your  email client.

 

Need Passwords?

To access the databases from home, use the link in the database box or tab.

Database Search

Search through our databases and catalog in a single search! To access databases from home, first login to Office 365. Then type your keywords in the box below or choose a database from the list in our Databases page.

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Upper School Library Catalog

The Reading Room

Databases

Citation Help

Noodle Tools Citations

Use your school email for Noodle Tools. If you signed up from school with IP recognition it will auto authenticate you.

With Noodle Tools you can:

  • cite and evaluate sources
  • organize and outline notes
  • create APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies

New Books at the Library

New Teen Fiction
New Fiction
New Non-Fiction
New Graphic Novels

Librarian

Kristen Armstong's picture
Kristen Armstong
Contact:
908-234-1611 x277