Skip to main content

Gill St. Bernard's Upper School Library: Home

Dewey Decimal Stained Glass

000s General Knowledge

100s Philosophy & Psychology

200s Religion

300s Social Issues

400s Language

500s Sciences & Mathematics

600s Applied Technology

700s Arts & Recreation

800s Drama & Literature

900s Geography & History

Library Hours

  • Monday-Friday     8:00 to 5:30

Sora

Apps & Features: K-12 Schools – Apps – OverDrive Resource Center

Sora App

Sora is the new reading app for students. It has a collection of eBooks and audiobooks that you can read from your laptop, tablet, or phone. Login to Office 365 first and then click here to sign into Sora. Choose Gill St. Bernard’s School from the drop-down menu on the desktop version. On the mobile app, search for Gill. If you need help, see these Sora instructions

Need help?

Asking Defining Questions - Excelsior College OWL

Can't decide on a topic? Need sources for your research paper? Don't know when and how to cite material? The librarians are here to help.

Please email us, chat with us on Teams or in person, or call the library at 908-234-1611 x217.

Library Staff

For Teachers

Want to bring your class to the library?

Want a librarian to come to your class for database instruction? 

Contact Kristen Armstrong

kmarmstrong@gsbschool.org

908-234-1611 x277

Database Search

Search through our databases and catalog in a single search! To access databases from home, first login to Office 365. Then type your keywords in the box below or choose a database from the list in our Databases page.

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Upper School Library Catalog

The Reading Room

Databases

Citation Help

Noodle Tools Citations

Use your school email for Noodle Tools. If you signed up from school with IP recognition it will auto authenticate you.

With Noodle Tools you can:

  • cite and evaluate sources
  • organize and outline notes
  • create APA, MLA, and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies

New Books at the Library

New Teen Realistic Fiction
New Teen Mystery
New Fiction
New Non-Fiction

Librarian

Kristen Armstong's picture
Kristen Armstong
Contact:
908-234-1611 x277

Need Passwords?

To access the databases from home, use the link in the database box or tab.