Check out this guide to get started on your research! Here are some targeted resources for each subject, but you don't have to limit yourself to these databases. If you find that they don't cover what you need, then please be sure to check out the database page for more options. If you need help please ask Ms. Armstrong or Ms. Mueller to see what will work best.
Facts on File: A family of databases that includes science, history, multi-cultural, geography, health, and literature.
Gale Virtual Reference Library: An e-book database of over 600 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. The collection can be searched by discipline, title, or the entire collection.
Image Quest: A database with over 2 million images from some of the best, specialized collections in the world. All images are rights-cleared for educational use.
Bloom’s Literature is a collection of critical essays from literary journals and scholarly and critical books.
Gale Literary Sources: Search multiple Gale literature sources, including Literature Resource Center and literature titles in Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Literary Reference Center is a good source for literary criticism, author biographies, and plot summaries. Other databases are more specific in nature.
Literature Resource Center: A database that includes bibliographical information, overviews, full-text criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, across time and around the world.
Academic Search Premier (part of EBSCOHost Web) is a good source of peer-reviewed articles.
Gale Virtual Reference Library: An e-book database of over 600 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. The collection can be searched by discipline, title, or the entire collection.
Image Quest: A database with over 2 million images from some of the best, specialized collections in the world. All images are rights-cleared for educational use.
JSTOR: A full text database of over 2,000 scholarly journals in the arts, sciences, humanities, and social sciences. The content goes back to the start of each journal but may not include current issues.
Psychology and Behavioral Health: Comprehensive database coving notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system and various mental illnesses or conditions.
Proquest Central K12: Full-text and abstracts for over 8,000 periodical and journals on nearly every subject. Full text of The New York Times (1851-present) and other newspapers are included.
Google Public Data Explorer: Look at animated graphs and charts from ICT Statistics Database, International Database, and World Bank.
Sign into NoodleTools using your Microsoft 365 login.
With Noodle Tools you can:
A link to guides for MLA, APA, and Chicago styles of citations.
